新闻资讯

磐镭课堂丨600瓦电源带不动RTX3060?除了功率你还应该知道这些

浏览次数 : 284
作者 : 磐镭
更新时间 : 2022-09-20 17:47:35
某天,一位粉丝在后台咨询,自己的显卡升级成磐镭RTX3060后,电脑在玩游戏的时候就经常重启,而且电源也有600瓦,理论上来说应该不存在功率不足的情况,难道是电源或者其他配件坏了吗?其实不然,很有可能是电源的12V供电不足所导致。那为什么600瓦电源依然还会带不动170瓦的显卡?

▲磐镭RTX3060莫邪,推荐550瓦以上电源

电源,也称电源转换器,是电脑里非常重要的部件,跟CPU和显卡不一样,它并不需要非常专业的芯片才能制造,国内的厂商也是鱼龙混杂,可选择性非常多。绝大多数玩家对它的认知就是功率,实际上商家也很少会给你详细讲解这个产品----因为这是装机商的重要利润来源之一。那么电源到底应该怎么选,真的只看功率就行了吗?那你的电脑也许会出现前面那位粉丝的故障。

首先,随便拿起一款电源,或者电商上的介绍网站,都肯定会标注了它的功率。功率又分为额定功率和最大功率,这是什么意思呢,额定功率所代表的是它所能支持的正常输出功率,而最大功率往往只能坚持个几分钟或者十几分钟,当然也不排除某些特别优秀的电源会有足够多的冗余设计能长期支撑更高的功率运行。但是往往这样分开标注的电源,都是相对较为低端的产品,真正足功率的大牌根本不屑标注一个“最大功率”。更有甚者,不少厂商会把最大功率当成型号来标注,例如“GP600”、“全模850”等等,这些电源的实际额定功率都并不是型号上的数字,在选购电源的时候,第一坑必须避过这一点。

▲看似一样的小铁盒,内部实质完全不同

功率搞清楚了,很多人也知道功率对于电脑的关系,但是如果你搭配是比较高端的显卡,那还有第二个坑要注意,那就是12V的输出电流。

在电源铭牌上,除了功率外,还有+3V、+5V和+12V的输出电流值,这其中又以12V的输出最为重要,电脑里最主要的用电大户CPU和显卡,主要都是依靠12V来输出,其他的+3.3及+5一般都是给内存或其他周边接口所使用,一般有个几十瓦就够用,而12V还得接上主板、硬盘等等。所以大部分电源的+12V输出功率都会占到总功率的80%,某些甚至会达到90%,重要性不言而喻。

▲某热销500瓦电源,注意+12V电流

这时候问题就来了,对于500瓦以上的大功率电源而言,要把400多瓦的输出集中起来可不是一件容易的事,这意味着在电容、电路设计、散热设计等各方面都需要增加成本,这时候一些缩水的产品就会把12V分成两路,以上图的某500瓦热销产品为例,虽然12V总输出能够达到420瓦,但是它的每路电流只有18A,换算下来实质每路也就在200瓦左右,也就是说CPU和显卡均不能超过200瓦,这时候如果你再多几个硬盘,那这个500瓦电源也许就有点吃紧了,对于单卡功率150瓦以上的显卡来说,例如磐镭的RTX3060莫邪就可以达到170瓦左右,所以我们在推荐电源的时候,往往都需要往更高的冗余去推荐,这样哪怕你是选到了双路12V的,也能保证一路12V也够用。

▲同样是500瓦的另一型号,注意+12V电流

如果你选择的是另一款热销产品,它的标称额定功率同样只有500瓦,但是它的12V只有1路,并且电流达到40A,光12V的最大功率就能达到480瓦,远远超过上面那一款。并且单路12V的好处就是,电脑里所有需要12V的用电大户都能一齐用,这样哪怕i5+RTX3080都可以试试,当然我们并不推荐你去用500瓦的电源来带动一款RTX3080,为了保险起见还是要600瓦以上的----万一你选的600瓦是双路12V的廉价方案,那可能还不如单路500瓦并且通过80plus金牌认证的呢。

▲不知道买什么牌子,就认准80plus

这就带出了最后一个推荐的问题,有没有更加方便快捷筛选好电源的方法呢,有,就是直接买80plus认证的电源,作为电源行业的公认优秀产品标准,哪怕是80plus铜牌,一般也很少会出现双路12V的方案,能够达到此认证,在用料和转换效能方面都可以作出了一定的筛选,像前面提到的“最大功率”“双路12V”这种方案通常不会出现。
关联 新闻
查看更多 >>
深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功 深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功
Oct .27.2022
2022年10月26日,深圳市电子竞技行业协会第十期资源对接会来到副会长单位深圳市磐镭智能科技有限公司。
喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位 喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位
Oct .17.2022
近期,磐镭正式加入深圳市电子竞技行业协会,成为「副会长单位」。10月17日上午,协会会长陈天天先生莅临磐镭总部举行授牌仪式;之后,双方展开了热烈而友好的深入交流。

NEWS

600W power supply can't take RTX3060? In addition to power you should know these

Views : 78
Author : 磐镭
Update time : 2022-09-20 17:47:35
One day, a fan consulted in the background. After upgrading his graphics card to Panradium RTX3060, the computer often restarts when playing games, and the power supply is 600 watts. In theory, there should be no shortage of power. Is it the power supply? Or are other accessories broken? In fact, it is not, it is very likely that the 12V power supply of the power supply is insufficient. So why can't a 600-watt power supply still bring a 170-watt graphics card?

▲Peladn RTX3060 Mo Ye, a power supply of more than 550 watts is recommended

The power supply, also known as the power converter, is a very important component in the computer. Unlike the CPU and the graphics card, it does not require a very professional chip to manufacture. The domestic manufacturers are also mixed, and there are many options. Most players' perception of it is power. In fact, merchants rarely give you a detailed explanation of this product-because it is one of the important profit sources for installers. So how should the power supply be selected? Is it really just about the power? Then your computer may have the failure of the previous fan.

First of all, just pick up a power supply, or the introduction website on the e-commerce, and its power will definitely be marked. Power is divided into rated power and maximum power. What does this mean? The rated power represents the normal output power it can support, and the maximum power can only last for a few minutes or ten minutes. Of course, it is not excluded. Some particularly good power supplies have enough redundancy to support higher power operation for a long time. However, the power supplies that are marked separately in this way are relatively low-end products, and the big names with real full power simply disdain to mark a "maximum power". What's more, many manufacturers will mark the maximum power as the model, such as "GP600", "full-mode 850", etc. The actual rated power of these power supplies is not the number on the model. When purchasing a power supply , the first pit must avoid this.

▲Looks like the same small iron box, but the interior is completely different

The power is clear, and many people also know the relationship between power and the computer, but if you match it with a relatively high-end graphics card, there is a second pit to pay attention to, that is the 12V output current.

On the nameplate of the power supply, in addition to the power, there are output current values ​​of +3V, +5V and +12V. Among them, the output of 12V is the most important. The most important power consumers in the computer are CPU and graphics cards. 12V is used for output, and the other +3.3 and +5 are generally used for memory or other peripheral interfaces. Generally, a few tens of watts is enough, and 12V has to be connected to the motherboard, hard disk, etc. Therefore, the +12V output power of most power supplies will account for 80% of the total power, and some may even reach 90%. The importance is self-evident.

▲A hot-selling 500W power supply, pay attention to the +12V current

At this time, the problem comes. For a high-power power supply of more than 500 watts, it is not easy to concentrate the output of more than 400 watts, which means that in terms of capacitors, circuit design, heat dissipation design and other aspects It is necessary to increase the cost. At this time, some shrinking products will divide the 12V into two channels. For example, a 500-watt hot-selling product in the above picture is an example. Although the total output of 12V can reach 420 watts, its current per channel is only 18A. In fact, each channel is about 200 watts, which means that neither the CPU nor the graphics card can exceed 200 watts. At this time, if you have a few more hard drives, the 500-watt power supply may be a bit tight. For a single card with a power of more than 150 watts For example, the RTX3060 Moxie of Panradium can reach about 170 watts, so when we recommend the power supply, we often need to recommend higher redundancy, so even if you choose a dual-channel 12V, It can guarantee that all the way 12V is enough.

▲It is also another model of 500 watts, pay attention to the +12V current

If you choose another hot-selling product, its nominal rated power is also only 500 watts, but its 12V has only 1 channel, and the current reaches 40A, and the maximum power of 12V alone can reach 480 watts, which is far more than The one above. And the advantage of single-channel 12V is that all major power users in the computer that need 12V can use it together, so even i5+RTX3080 can be tried. Of course, we do not recommend that you use a 500-watt power supply to drive an RTX3080. To be on the safe side, you still need more than 600 watts—in case the 600 watts you choose is a cheap dual-channel 12V solution, it may not be as good as a single-channel 500 watts and has passed the 80plus gold certification.

▲If you don’t know what brand to buy, just look for 80plus

This brings up the last recommended question. Is there a more convenient and quick way to screen a good power supply? Yes, it is to buy an 80plus certified power supply directly. As the recognized excellent product standard in the power supply industry, even if it is an 80plus bronze medal, it is generally very There will rarely be a dual-channel 12V solution, which can achieve this certification, and a certain screening can be made in terms of materials and conversion efficiency. The above-mentioned "maximum power" and "dual-channel 12V" solutions usually do not appear. .
Related News
Read More >>