新闻资讯

《赛博朋克2077》“二次重生”,支持英伟达全极致光追和DLSS 3

浏览次数 : 246
作者 : 磐镭
更新时间 : 2022-09-24 13:50:56
CD Projekt Red的《赛博朋克2077》是过去几年里为数不多掀起了巨大舆论风浪并且最终自己也被卷进风浪中心的游戏大作,从备受期待到玩家退款,甚至下架PlayStation商店,玩家数量一直低迷,而如今却以一种奇怪的方式再次回归热门。


近日,《赛博朋克2077》的改编动画《赛博朋克:边缘行者》在网飞上线,迎来观看热潮,同时也取得了非常高的口碑,豆瓣9.2分,IMDb拿到了8.6分,烂番茄新鲜度100%。


《赛博朋克:边缘行者》“走火”之后,重新让大批玩家集体回归夜之城,同时有不少原本对《赛博朋克2077》并不了解的玩家,看了动画以后纷纷产生了兴趣购买游戏,使得在线人数屡创新高。

对此,CD Projekt Red公司周三也发文表示,“本周的每一天,《赛博朋克2077》都有100万玩家访问,包括新玩家和回归的玩家。”并表示感谢粉丝们的支持。

在前两天的GTC 2022“GeForce Beyond”特别活动上,NVIDIA终于发布了三款RTX40系列GPU,同时也推出了一项游戏应用方面的重磅技术——DLSS 3。


NVIDIA DLSS 3这项搭载于GeForce RTX 40系列显卡的新技术可将帧率提升数倍,为《赛博朋克2077》游戏玩家在新的“全极致光线追踪模式”下体验纤毫毕现的细节和极致分辨率。

据介绍,DLSS 3 由全新第四代 Tensor Core 和 GeForce RTX 40 系列 GPU 的全新光流加速器驱动,是英伟达深度学习超级采样技术的最新版本,并拥有开创性的光学多帧生成功能。



根据英伟达的官方数据,运行最新版本的《赛博朋克2077》,RTX 4090的帧率将是RTX 3090 Ti的四倍多,RTX 4080 16GB的帧率将是RTX 3080 Ti的三倍多。

此外,英伟达应用深度学习研究副总裁Bryan Catanzaro表示,DLSS 3依赖于光流加速器,该加速器在Ada中比Ampere得到了明显改进,因此当前版本仅适用于RTX 40系列。而从理论上讲,通过额外的研究和工程,他们可以让这项技术在RTX 20/30系列显卡上运行,但可能使用效果并不佳。
关联 新闻
查看更多 >>
深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功 深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功
Oct .27.2022
2022年10月26日,深圳市电子竞技行业协会第十期资源对接会来到副会长单位深圳市磐镭智能科技有限公司。
喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位 喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位
Oct .17.2022
近期,磐镭正式加入深圳市电子竞技行业协会,成为「副会长单位」。10月17日上午,协会会长陈天天先生莅临磐镭总部举行授牌仪式;之后,双方展开了热烈而友好的深入交流。

NEWS

"Cyberpunk 2077" is reborn with animation, supports NVIDIA's full extreme light pursuit and DLSS 3

Views : 245
Author : 磐镭
Update time : 2022-09-24 13:50:56
CD Projekt Red's "Cyberpunk 2077" is one of the few game masterpieces in the past few years that has caused a huge storm of public opinion and finally got involved in the center of the storm. , player numbers have been sluggish, and now in a strange way it's back to being popular again.


Recently, the adaptation animation "Cyberpunk: Edge Walker" of "Cyberpunk 2077" was launched on Netflix, ushering in a viewing craze, and also achieved a very high reputation, with 9.2 points on Douban, 8.6 points on IMDb, and Rotten Tomatoes. 100% freshness.


After "Cyberpunk: Edge Walker" "goes away", a large number of players are collectively returned to Night City. At the same time, many players who did not know about "Cyberpunk 2077" have become interested in buying after watching the animation. Games, making the number of online users hit new highs.

In response, CD Projekt Red also posted on Wednesday that "Cyberpunk 2077 has been visited by 1 million players every day this week, including new players and returning players." And thanked fans for their support.

At the GTC 2022 "GeForce Beyond" special event two days ago, NVIDIA finally released three RTX40 series GPUs, and also launched a blockbuster technology in game applications-DLSS 3.


NVIDIA DLSS 3, a new technology on GeForce RTX 40 series graphics cards, can increase frame rates by several times, allowing Cyberpunk 2077 gamers to experience the finest details and Extreme resolution.

According to reports, DLSS 3 is powered by the new fourth-generation Tensor Core and GeForce RTX 40 series GPU's new optical flow accelerator, is the latest version of NVIDIA's deep learning super-sampling technology, and has a groundbreaking optical multi-frame generation function.



According to official Nvidia data, running the latest version of Cyberpunk 2077, the RTX 4090 will have more than four times the frame rate of the RTX 3090 Ti, and the RTX 4080 16GB will have more than three times the frame rate of the RTX 3080 Ti.

In addition, Bryan Catanzaro, vice president of applied deep learning research at NVIDIA, said that DLSS 3 relies on an optical flow accelerator, which has been significantly improved in Ada over Ampere, so the current version is only available for the RTX 40 series. With additional research and engineering, they could get this technology to work on RTX 20/30 series graphics cards, but probably not very well.
Related News
Read More >>