新闻资讯

超20款游戏支持Intel XeSS技术,Arc显卡游戏兼容性未来可期

浏览次数 : 275
作者 : 磐镭
更新时间 : 2022-08-29 18:20:37
为对抗NVIDIA DLSS和AMD FSR的超级采样技术,Intel特地准备了XeSS技术,预计下个月会与新款Arc显卡一同推出。


XeSS是Intel推出的超级采样解决方案,旨在更好的利用Xe GPU的内部资源,XeSS以较低的分辨率渲染游戏,然后利用AI技术将图像提升至更高分辨率,其质量与原生渲染相近或更好,XeSS将经过训练的模型应用于低分辨率帧,并参照运动矢量和历史帧对照,最终输出较高分辨率的图形发送到屏幕上。


XeSS技术将会利用到Xe GPU内的XMX引擎实现矩阵加速,使渲染效率效率最大化,和传统的TAA对比,在同样4K分辨率的情况下,开启XeSS后GPU能以较低分辨率渲染每一帧,所以帧生成时间会较TAA大幅缩短,这能带来更高的帧率和更流畅的游戏画面。

XeSS有四个预设模式可供玩家选择,包括超级质量、质量、平衡、性能,根据UL未发布的XeSS基准测试的结果,性能模式的帧率是原生画质的2.5倍,平衡模式是原生画质的2.1倍,质量模式是原生画质的1.8倍,超级质量是原生画质的1.5倍。



同时,英特尔展示了实际演示效果。在两台采用Arc A770显卡的PC中,同时在启用光线追踪的1440p Max设置下运行《古墓丽影:暗影》,其中一台开启平衡模式的XeSS,另一台不开启XeSS功能。结果显示,开启平衡模式XeSS的PC可保持游戏帧率达到60-80FPS,而未开启XeSS功能的PC则难以达到60帧,基本维持在40帧左右。  


现在Intel已经公布了支持XeSS的游戏清单,包括《使命召唤:现代战争II》、《Arcadegeddon》、《幽灵线:东京》、《吸血鬼:避世-血猎》、《捉鬼敢死队:灵魂释放》、《永劫无间》、《超级人类》、《哥谭骑士》、《神领编年史》、《Dolmen》、《骑士精神2》、《红视2》、《工人物语》、《死亡搁浅:导演剪辑版》、《银河破碎者》、《杀手3》、《CHORVS》、《古墓丽影:暗影》、《Anvil Vault Breakers》,这些游戏将在发布时或者未来几个月内添加XeSS的支持。

6月份,英特尔首张面向PC领域内的独立显卡A380面世,其实很多游戏玩家都很关心它的游戏兼容性,最近有一家德国网站选了50款发行在1999到2022年之间的知名游戏,做了个详细的游戏兼容性测试,当中涵盖了从DirectX 8到12,以及Vulkan甚至OpenGL的图形API,Arc A380都表现出不错的兼容性,仅有9款游戏运行不正常,而且大多都是一些图形显示错误瑕疵,仅有一款Max Payne 2是完全无法启动的,不过考虑到这款游戏是年代久远的DirectX 8,跑不了也不太意外。


Arc A380本身只是定位在千元的入门级游戏显卡,不可能在这些游戏中全部都能跑得非常流畅,兼容性测试更多是让大家了解英特尔Arc独立显卡的游戏兼容性,所以我们有理由期待接下来的Arc A5和A7系列显卡。
关联 新闻
查看更多 >>
深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功 深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功
Oct .27.2022
2022年10月26日,深圳市电子竞技行业协会第十期资源对接会来到副会长单位深圳市磐镭智能科技有限公司。
喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位 喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位
Oct .17.2022
近期,磐镭正式加入深圳市电子竞技行业协会,成为「副会长单位」。10月17日上午,协会会长陈天天先生莅临磐镭总部举行授牌仪式;之后,双方展开了热烈而友好的深入交流。

NEWS

Over 20 games support Intel XeSS technology, Arc graphics card game compatibility can be expected in the future

Views : 114
Author : 磐镭
Update time : 2022-08-29 18:20:37
In order to counter the super sampling technology of NVIDIA DLSS and AMD FSR, Intel specially prepared XeSS technology, which is expected to be launched with the new Arc graphics card next month.


XeSS is a super-sampling solution launched by Intel, designed to better utilize the internal resources of the Xe GPU. XeSS renders the game at a lower resolution, and then uses AI technology to upscale the image to a higher resolution with the same quality as native rendering. Similar or better, XeSS applies the trained model to low-resolution frames, compares motion vectors with historical frames, and finally outputs higher-resolution graphics to be sent to the screen.


XeSS technology will use the XMX engine in the Xe GPU to achieve matrix acceleration to maximize rendering efficiency. Compared with traditional TAA, under the same 4K resolution, the GPU can render each pixel at a lower resolution after XeSS is turned on. One frame, so the frame generation time will be significantly shorter than TAA, which can bring higher frame rate and smoother game screen.

XeSS has four preset modes for players to choose from, including Super Quality, Quality, Balance, and Performance. According to the results of UL's unpublished XeSS benchmarks, the performance mode has 2.5 times the frame rate of native quality, and the balanced mode is native 2.1 times the picture quality, 1.8 times the native picture quality in quality mode, and 1.5 times the native picture quality in super quality.



At the same time, Intel showed the actual demonstration effect. Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Shadow of the Tomb Raider running at 1440p Max settings with ray tracing enabled simultaneously on two PCs with Arc A770 graphics cards, one with XeSS in Balanced mode and the other without XeSS. The results show that the PC with XeSS enabled in the balanced mode can maintain the game frame rate to 60-80FPS, while the PC without XeSS function is difficult to achieve 60 FPS, which is basically maintained at about 40 FPS.


Now Intel has announced the list of games that support XeSS, including "Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II", "Arcadegeddon", "Ghostwire: Tokyo", "Vampire: Escape - Blood Hunt", "Ghostbusters: Soul Unleashed", Forever, Superhuman, Gotham Knights, The Lords Chronicles, Dolmen, Chivalry 2, Red Vision 2, The Worker, Death Stranding: Director's Cut Edition, Galaxy Breakers, Hitman 3, CHORVS, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, Anvil Vault Breakers, which will add XeSS support at launch or in the coming months.

In June, Intel's first discrete graphics card A380 for the PC field came out. In fact, many gamers are very concerned about its game compatibility. Recently, a German website 50 well-known games released between 1999 and 2022. I did a detailed game compatibility test, which covered from DirectX 8 to 12, as well as Vulkan and even OpenGL graphics API, Arc A380 showed good compatibility, only 9 games did not run properly, and most of them were Some graphics display bugs, and only one, Max Payne 2, is completely unbootable, but considering the game is an old DirectX 8, it's not surprising that it doesn't.


Arc A380 itself is only an entry-level gaming graphics card positioned at 1,000 yuan. It is impossible to run very smoothly in all these games. The compatibility test is more to let everyone know the game compatibility of Intel Arc discrete graphics card, so we have reasons Looking forward to the next Arc A5 and A7 series graphics cards.
Related News
Read More >>