媒体评测

巴掌大的电脑能干嘛?磐镭JP01迷你主机测试

浏览次数 : 448
作者 : 磐镭
更新时间 : 2022-08-22 16:19:45
近日,磐镭正式推出了两款基于英特尔NUC套件的迷你主机新品,一款主打高性能,针对游戏玩家,而另一款则面向于办公用户,最大亮点是体积仅有巴掌大小,在很多人的固有印象中,性能和体积应该是成正比的,就算是日常的办公,这么小的电脑能应付吗?目前的迷你主机性能到底发展到了什么程度?今天小镭就给大家实测一下。

磐镭JP01迷你主机

此前我们简单讲过英特尔NUC家族的发展史(可以看上篇推文),与NUC最初的定义一样,就是超小体积的,面向商业办公、家庭娱乐、工控等对电脑性能要求不高的领域。磐镭这款最新的迷你主机产品基于英特尔Jasper Lake平台,是专门针对低功耗、办公和移动平台设计的,同时也用上了DDR4内存和固态硬盘等普通台式机相同的技术,理论性能值得期待。

主机背部接口,支持双HDMI视频输出

磐镭JP01迷你主机整体外观就是一个方正的小盒子,尺寸为123*126*41mm,可以随意摆放在桌面任何地方,也不会占用太多的位置,拿起来也非常轻巧,即便是每天拿着通勤,也就是一个小饭盒大的事情,甚至比笔记本还要便携,对于大学生或者租房党来说,这种尺寸的主机尤为友好。

鲁大师跑分达到27万,各项分数均衡

这款主机已经全部集成了一台电脑所需的全部配件,扩展接口也很丰富,共有4个USB接口,其中两个为3.0标准;双HDMI支持4K分辨率多屏输出,全功能type-C接口外接拓展坞也很方便,3.5mm耳机口也没有缺席,应付日常需求基本足够。

从鲁大师的配置信息可以看到,CPU采用的是赛扬家族的N5105处理器,10纳米工艺制造,4核4线程结构,频率达到了2.9GHz,相比前代的J系列可谓质的飞跃,TDP仅为10W,这也是主机的变压器仅有24瓦的原因,低功耗所带来的成本优势让其在很多地方可以一展拳脚。除了办公和娱乐需求外,由于N5105性能强大,功耗也不高,目前网上已经有较为成熟的组建软路由和NAS方案。

内存读写测试成绩

N5105处理器集成的UHD显卡具备24个EU单元,支持多屏输出,对于高清硬解测试来说早已没有压力。存储部分,磐镭迷你游戏主机采用的是目前主流的8+256G的组合,双内存插槽可自由升级,最大支持32G,NVME协议的SSD加入无疑是对这类小主机的重大福音,彻底消除了读写文件的瓶颈,对于办公用户来说,储存一些基本的文档足以够用,此外还支持2.5寸的硬盘拓展,可升级大容量的固态或者机械盘作为资料拓展。从测试成绩来看,存储速度属于主流水平,并没有拖后腿。

NVME的SSD读写测试达到1600分

最后进行的是烤机稳定性测试,经过半小时的压力测试,CPU、芯片组等重要元件的温度稳定在85度左右,主机的散热风扇也没有明显的噪音,对于一款主打低功耗小体积的主机来说,这样的发热水平让人满意。

满载烤机15分钟平均温度约85度

完全不占桌面空间的JP01可谓办公一族的神器

总体来说,无论是整机的性能还是功耗、发热量,磐镭这款JP01迷你小主机的表现都较为出色,能够胜任日常的商务办公、影音娱乐等功能。目前这款主机已经在各大主流电商平台上线,价格仅为一千出头,对于“性能过剩”的朋友来说,精简一下主机的体积也未尝不是另一种体验。
关联 新闻
查看更多 >>
深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功 深圳市电子竞技行业协会资源对接会——走进磐镭活动圆满成功
Oct .27.2022
2022年10月26日,深圳市电子竞技行业协会第十期资源对接会来到副会长单位深圳市磐镭智能科技有限公司。
喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位 喜讯!磐镭正式成为深圳市电子竞技行业协会副会长单位
Oct .17.2022
近期,磐镭正式加入深圳市电子竞技行业协会,成为「副会长单位」。10月17日上午,协会会长陈天天先生莅临磐镭总部举行授牌仪式;之后,双方展开了热烈而友好的深入交流。

MEDIA REVIEWS

What can a palm-sized computer do? Peladn JP01 mini host test

Views : 159
Author : 磐镭
Update time : 2022-08-22 16:19:45
Recently, Peladn officially launched two new mini-hosts based on Intel NUC kits, one featuring high performance and aimed at gamers, while the other is aimed at office users. The biggest highlight is that it is only the size of a palm. In the inherent impression of the computer, performance and volume should be proportional. Even for daily office work, can such a small computer handle it? How far has the current mini-host performance developed? Today, Xiao radium will give you a real test.

Peladn JP01 Mini Host

Previously, we briefly talked about the development history of the Intel NUC family (you can see the previous tweet). Like the original definition of NUC, it is ultra-small, and it is to commercial office, home entertainment, industrial control and other fields that do not require high computer performance. . Pan Lei's latest mini-host product is based on Intel's Jasper Lake platform, which is specially designed for low-power, office and mobile platforms. It also uses the same technology as ordinary desktops such as DDR4 memory and solid-state drives. The theoretical performance is worthwhile. expect.

Host back interface, support dual HDMI video output

The overall appearance of Pan Lei JP01 mini host is a small square box with a size of 123*126*41mm, which can be placed anywhere on the desktop without occupying too much space, and it is very light to hold, even if it is taken every day For commuting, that is, a small lunch box, which is even more portable than a notebook. For college students or renting parties, this size of the host is especially friendly.

Master Lu's running score reached 270,000, and the scores were balanced

This host has all integrated all the accessories required by a computer, and the expansion interface is also very rich. There are a total of 4 USB interfaces, two of which are 3.0 standard; dual HDMI supports 4K resolution multi-screen output, full-featured type-C The interface is also very convenient to connect to an external docking station, and the 3.5mm headphone jack is not absent, which is basically sufficient for daily needs.

From the configuration information of Master Lu, it can be seen that the CPU uses the N5105 processor of the Celeron family, manufactured with a 10-nanometer process, 4 cores and 4 threads, and the frequency reaches 2.9GHz, which is a qualitative leap compared to the previous generation J series. , the TDP is only 10W, which is why the transformer of the host is only 24W. The cost advantage brought by low power consumption allows it to show its strength in many places. In addition to office and entertainment needs, because the N5105 has powerful performance and low power consumption, there are already relatively mature solutions for building soft routing and NAS on the Internet.

Memory read and write test scores

The UHD graphics card integrated by the N5105 processor has 24 EU units and supports multi-screen output, which is no longer stressful for high-definition hard solution testing. For the storage part, the Pan Lei mini game console adopts the current mainstream 8+256G combination. The dual memory slots can be upgraded freely, and the maximum support is 32G. The addition of the NVME protocol SSD is undoubtedly a great boon for this kind of small console, and it is completely eliminated. To avoid the bottleneck of reading and writing files, for office users, it is enough to store some basic documents. In addition, it supports 2.5-inch hard disk expansion, and can be upgraded to large-capacity solid-state or mechanical disks for data expansion. Judging from the test results, the storage speed belongs to the mainstream level and does not hold back.

NVME's SSD read and write test reached 1600 points

Finally, the stability test of the oven was carried out. After half an hour of stress test, the temperature of important components such as CPU and chipset was stabilized at about 85 degrees, and the cooling fan of the host had no obvious noise. For a large host, such a level of heat is satisfactory.

The average temperature is about 85 degrees when the oven is fully loaded for 15 minutes

The JP01 that does not occupy any desktop space can be described as an artifact of the office family

In general, whether it is the performance of the whole machine, power consumption, and heat generation, the performance of this JP01 mini-host from Pan Lei is relatively good, and it can be competent for daily business office, audio-visual entertainment and other functions. At present, this host has been launched on major mainstream e-commerce platforms, and the price is only in the early 1000s. For friends with "over-performance", it is not a different experience to simplify the size of the host.
Related News
Read More >>